Demo Recordings

Below are recordings I’ve made with various Nottingham bands as a dep guitarist or dep bassist.

Live Recordings with Soul Destination: Electric guitar.
Live Recordings with Northside Jazz Band: Electric guitar.
2009 Studio Recordings: Electric Bass, Lead and rhythm electric guitar.
Studio Recordings with the Merryn Ashwell Jazz Quintet: Fretless Electric bass
Studio Recordings with the Main St Jazz Collective: Fretless Electric bass
Live with the Blake Funk Big Band: Electric Bass on Tracks 1,3,4,6,10
Live Recordings with Northside Jazz Band: Electric guitar.

Hot Stuff

  • Vocals: Nic Carter
  • Guitars, Bass, Arranging, Engineering and Production: Rowan Smales
  • Keys: Chris Butterworth
  • Drums: Michael Hailes
  • Additional engineering: Toby Stokes, Daniel Woodford

One way

  • Vocals: Nic Carter
  • Trumpet: Lucy Martin
  • Guitars, Bass: Rowan Smales
  • Drums: Michael Hailes
  • Production and engineering: Sophie Wilson
  • Additional engineering: Nick Ouzouldis, Rowan Smales, Toby Stokes, Daniel Woodford

The Merryn Ashwell Quintet

  • Vocals: Merryn Ashwell
  • Bass: Rowan Smales
  • Guitar: Alex Farran
  • Sax: Lois Thorpe
  • Drums: Henry Marvell
  • Production: Alex Farran
  • Additional engineering: Phil Booth at J.T Soar Studios

Blakefunk Big band:

  • Band: The Blake Funk Big Band
  • Musical Direction, Production: Richard Blake
  • Bass: Rowan Smales
  • Guitar: Tom Adams


Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes